Our Advisory Council


Jane Pauley


A familiar face on morning, daytime and primetime television, and one of broadcasting’s most respected journalists, Jane Pauley is a anchor for CBS News Sunday Morning. Pauley began her network career as co-host of TODAY for 13 years, anchored Dateline NBC for more than a decade and hosted her own daytime program, The Jane Pauley Show.

Pauley is the recipient of multiple Emmys, the Walter Cronkite Award for Excellence in Journalism, the Edward R. Murrow Award for outstanding achievement, the Gracie

AllenAward for outstanding achievement by an individual, the Wilbur Award and the CINE Golden Eagle Award. Pauley is a member of the Broadcast and Cable Hall of Fame.

Pauley has written two New York Times bestsellers. A memoir, Skywriting: A Life Out of the Blue (2004) and Your Life Calling: Reimagining the Rest of Your Life (2014).

A longtime advocate in children’s health and education, Pauley is one of Children’s Health Fund’s most important supporters, and has been a member of our Board of Directors for 25 years. She is also serves on the boards of The Mind Trust and Encore.org, and is a highly regarded spokesperson in mental health. She and her husband, Doonesbury cartoonist Garry Trudeau, are the parents of three grown children.


Ron Berger, Former CEO & COO, Euro RSCG Worldwide

Lori J. Bertman, President & CEO, Pennington Family Foundation

Jodi S. Cohen, Esq., Partner, Keesal, Young & Logan

Jill DeSimone, Head, US Oncology Commercial Unit, Merck

Joshua Dines, MD, Hospital for Special Surgery

Anne Grissinger

Lars Gronning, Managing Director, Goldman Sachs & Co.

Jeffrey M. Krauss, Managing Member, Psilos

Michelle (Mick) Lee, Founder and CEO, WINiT Leadership

Craig Maurer, Director of US Equity Research, Payment Processing & Specialty Finance, Caylon Securities (USA) Inc.

Alvin Sarter, Managing Member, Treuhold Capital Group, LLC

Joan Steinberg, President, Morgan Stanley Foundation

Louise Parsley, Author


Vincent Ahonkhai, MD, Senior Regulatory Officer, Global Health Delivery, Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation

Marc Anthony, Singer / Songwriter

Doug Bauer, Executive Director, The Clark Foundation

Honorable Christopher J. Dodd, Chairman and CEO, Motion Picture Association of America

Ann Druyan, CEO, Cosmos Studios

Fred Francis, Communications Consultant, Former NBC News Correspondent

H. Jack Geiger, MD, Arthur C. Logan, Professor of Emeritus Community Medicine, CUNY Medical School

Cecilia Gonzalo, Managing Director, EssexWoodlands

Charles Grodin

Victor Imbimbo, CEO, Caring Today

Gloria Janata, President & Senior Partner, ToGoRun

Michael S. Kappy, MD, Children’s Hospital Colorado Endocrinology

Dan Klores, Founder and Chairman, DKC

Jeff Kramer, OK Management

Jeff Krauss, Manager Member, Psilos

Joel H. Lamstein, President, John Snow, Inc.

Wynton Marsalis

Don Mattingly

Honorable George J. Mitchell

Julianne Moore

Chazz & Gianna Palminteri

Steven Ricchetti

Robin B. Shahani, Managing Director, TD Ameritrade

William Shore, Shore Consulting Group, LLC

Garry Trudeau

Dale C. Van Demark, Partner, McDermott, Will & Emery

Joseph W. Werthammer, MD, Professor and Chairman, Dept. of Pediatrics, Marshall Univ. School of Medicine


General Colin L. Powell, U.S.A. (Ret.)  


Carl Sagan (1934-1996)